AN Forums

Cuticle Detective Inaba / Cuticle Tantei Inaba

Cuticle Detective Inaba / Cuticle Tantei Inaba

Genres: action, comedy, supernatural
Themes: absurdity, body transfer, crossdressing, detectives, hair fetish, mafia, organized crime, parody, special abilities, talking animals, transformation, werewolves
Objectionable content: Significant
Plot Summary: The story revolves around Hiroshi Inaba, a private detective, and part-wolf-part-human being who was created artificially. Hiroshi runs his own detective agency and solves cases with the help of his cross-dressing secretary Yuuta, and Kei, a “relatively normal” teenager. The plot centers on Hiroshi and the gang trying to arrest his arch-nemesis Don Valentino, a mastermind goat with a taste for money (literally).
Number of Episodes: 12
Vintage: 2013-01-04

ANN Info Page

Sentai Filmworks Press Release

Cuticle Detective Inaba TV Anime Announced

posted on 2012-08-09 22:25 EDT
Anime adapts manga by Mochi about part-wolf detective

Episode 1 is live at ANO

Episode 2 has been delayed until 7pm ET/6pm CT/5pm MT/4pm PT

Episode 2 is live at ANO

Episode 3 is live at ANO

Episode 4 is live at ANO

Episode 5 is live at ANO

Episode 6 is live at ANO

Episode 7 is live at ANO

Episode 8 is live at ANO

Episode 9 is live at ANO

Episode 10 is live at ANO

Episode 11 is live at ANO

Episode 12 :end: is live at ANO

Finished this up this morning.

And while it had some enjoyable parts and it’s definitely more silly than anything, on the whole it was rather bland and lack luster.
Kinda makes me wonder if this was just a bundled Showgate title with Amnesia (another lack luster title).

I went into it cold and expected something serious.

Yeah, pretty clear it’s not.

There aren’t enough serious shows anymore…

Complete Collection Cover/Disc Art

DVD

Blu-ray

It’s a Dog-Eat-Dog World in “Cuticle Detective Inaba”

October 15, 2017 2:05pm CDT
“Cruising the Crunchy-Catalog” explores the 2013 TV anime that spoofs hard-boiled detective stories

Cuticle Detective Inaba Official Trailer