How ya'll doin, eh?

Well hay there, my name is Dan, I’m a 30 something pedi nurse from the “big” state of Texas. I’v been into anime for a number of years now and have been lurking this site for a while and I finally desided to drop in and see what ya’ll are up to. I have AN on demand via cable (would love it if we had the full version.) I have a really accletic mix of likes, I am a HUGE Miyazaki fan but also really into Elfen Lied at the moment, my wife gets a bit wiered out by this mix (cutisy cartoons about little girls and such and then grafic sex and violence but hay she like the Bee Gees and Twisted Sister :huh: .)

One quick little question for all you hard core types can anyone explaine the “rateing guides”? Some of it I get like language, skimpy clothing, but just what the heck is nose bleeding??? :dry:

TTYL

Dan

Hey danhome, welcome to the forums.

Miyazaki’s a great filmmaker. Have you seen Ponyo, and if so, how’d you like it?

To answer your question, nose bleeding is an anime trope that occurs when guys see a hot, naked woman, showing arousal. I suppose women can get nosebleeds whenever they see a hot guy too, but http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Main/Nosebleed

What do you mean by the full version of Anime Network, like AN 24/7? That was cancelled a while ago, unfortunately, but we’ve got the http://www.theanimenetwork.com/Watch-Online, which is basically 24/7 access to anime. :stuck_out_tongue:

See you around.

Welcome to the forum. :slight_smile:

Welcome, DanHome! (kinda like down home, huh?)

Another Texan, yes!! :stuck_out_tongue:
You know that Anime Network is based in Houston, right?

I, too, started out as a lurker and I turned out ok. <everyone else, be quiet!> My hubby has been scratching his head at my hobby for quite a few years also, but he takes it in stride as long as I try to do all my other chores. :wink: