Konichiwa :)

Hello everyone! I am new to this nifty little site and so I wanted to introduce myself and perhaps meet some people who could give me suggestions on awesome new animes I can check out. Well first off my name is Rene (well that’s my middle name. My first name seems to be too complicated for some lol). I turn 18 on April 11th and I graduate from high school on June 9th.

Some of my interests include photography, writing, video gaming, reading, chillin’ with friends, hanging out at the park and listening to lots of music. I’ve been a vegetarian for over two years, my favorite book series is the Saga of Darren Shan, my favorite comedian is Dave Chappelle, favorite actor is John C. Reilly, and my favorite anime of all time is Blood+. There you go!

Welcome to the board. :slight_smile:

Hello
Hola!
Namaste
Ni hao

OI!!!

Greetings and salutations! Two questions for you. 1)What’s the story behind your screen name? It’s quite interesting to me. 2)I see you’re a writer, what do you write about? Maybe you’ll post in the FAN Made Media threads?

I hope you enjoy your time here. Also, watch out for wolves as there are 100s roaming around here!

Nankurunaisa is an Okinawan phrase meaning “Everything will be alright”. The Miyagusuku family in the anime Blood+ used that as a type of family moto :slight_smile: And as for writing, it usually consists of fan fiction pieces or short dialogues and monologues. I am currently taking a creative writing class and we have a man from American Stage come to teach us about play writing. Our final project for him will be a 10-15 page play.

Thank you :slight_smile:

Welcome! Welcome! :slight_smile: Hope you join us often!