~.~ so how do i get anime network on directv

im sure this has been asked a lot but i cant fine the answer anywhere. all i know is have the general requirements to have this service but i have no idea how to get it…

im sorry if i posted this in the worng place im not trying to be a complete noob…

enigmanrx wrote:

[quote]im sure this has been asked a lot but i cant fine the answer anywhere. all i know is have the general requirements to have this service but i have no idea how to get it…

im sorry if i posted this in the worng place im not trying to be a complete noob…[/quote]

I believe it explains it in the http://www.theanimenetwork.com/Whats-On/Anime-Network-Video-on-Demand/DirecTV.

Just click on that link to see how. If that’s not right, I’m sure that DirecTV users will chime in soon and let you know the correct info.

Thanks for joining us for amazing anime! :slight_smile:

enigmanrx wrote:

[quote]im sure this has been asked a lot but i cant fine the answer anywhere. all i know is have the general requirements to have this service but i have no idea how to get it…

im sorry if i posted this in the worng place im not trying to be a complete noob…[/quote]

No problem, enigmanrx. For DirecTV CINEMAplus, you’ll first need to have either an HD DVR (the HR20, 21,22,23 or 24) or an R22 (the only SD DVR that can do CINEMAplus.) You’ll also need high speed internet. you can get by with as little as 756 kbps, but you’ll have a much better experience with the fastest broadband you can afford. Connect the HD DVR (or R22) to your broadband through a router-the DVRs do not have the capability to get an IP address from the internet and need a router to act as a “go between”.