Miquel Fire's "Intro"

So, I feel after making 234 posts, I should make an intro topic… Very bad habit of mine actually. For some reason, when I join a forum, I post around like I been a member, and if there’s some intro thread (or forum in this case), I might make a post there.

I like red. That’s an understatement actually, considering a family member called my bed room the red room.

Don’t use my name to guess my nationality. I have no clue what my mom was thinking when she picked my name. Makes for a great spam filter when I pick up my snail mail however. Someone assumes I speak Spanish, I trash it. :stuck_out_tongue:

First anime I seen: Sailor Moon.

I’m pretty into computers. The computer I built at home was around $1200 when I added all that went into it. And that’s just the tower! That should tell you the type of power user I am. I’m also a programmer. Main focus is on PHP and SQL (MySQL and Oracle) on the server side, and Javascript/HTML/CSS for client side. BTW, my site is mobile friendly (Not really touch screen friendly though, unless you use 3DS/DSi or other device with a stylus)

Sub vs Dub? Both. When I started buying/renting anime DVDs, I just put it in and hit play, then later switch. I need to do that to the DVDs I bought since I subscribed to TAN’s VoD service back in February (March may be when I signed up for Premium on the site though, or at least started paying attention to the on-line only stuff). Heaven’s Memo Pad is sub for me however. Something about Alice’s Dub voice annoys me that it makes the show unwatchable.

If there’s anything else you want to know about me, just ask.

Nice to meet you. I think there is a funny fact that we both share in regards to intros, we both waited too long… LOL. I have done the same thing since becoming a part of TAN back in June. Oh well, I’m terrible at introducing myself I guess.